Process and Performance Management Assessments

To move to the next level in process management, an organization must understand what its current process capabilities are, have a vision for what it wants to achieve, and establish a viable plan to get there. APQC’s Seven Tenets of Process ManagementSM establish a foundation on which to build sustainable process management capabilities. By assessing an organization’s current state using the seven tenets, leaders can better discern which activities and strategic decisions will move the enterprise toward more mature and streamlined process management practices.

APQC offers three levels of assessments:

  1. Exploratory—this assessment method is high-level and fast, focusing on a few leaders and subject matter experts.
  2. Stage setting—this method delves more deeply into a few key aspects (e.g., governance and framework) and focuses on all process owners.
  3. Detailed—this method involves a full assessment across all aspects of process management and all levels of the organization.


See How you stack up

Benchmark your process management maturity using our Business Process Management Maturity Assessment Tool (BPM MAT).

Benchmarking Assessments

APQC’s Benchmarking Portal, a members-only resource, puts critical performance data at your fingertips. In one location, you can view the benchmark data you need right now, or submit data about your organization into one of our performance assessments to receive a report that compares your organization’s performance to top, median, and bottom performers. Our database contains thousands of performance metrics to choose from, along with several peer group options. We have three assessments available:

  1. Benchmarks on Demand - The data you want. Right now.
  2. Rapid Performance Assessments - High-level assessments to see how you compare in key functional areas.
  3. Open Standards Benchmarking - Detailed assessments to find out how you compare at the process level.