Excellence in Knowledge Management

Organizations with excellence in knowledge management (KM) are achieving real-world impact from knowledge management programs, including improved productivity, accelerated innovation, faster decision-making, and decreased cycle time to competency. APQC recognizes organizations as having excellence in KM based on analysis from our Knowledge Management Capability Assessment Tool, which provides an evidence-based methodology with which to measure and evaluate KM competencies across four categories: strategy, people, process and content and information technology.

Benchmarking Assessments

Who Can Submit?

The Knowledge Management Capability Assessment Tool is included as a member benefit with APQC’s knowledge management and all-inclusive memberships. Nonmembers may participate in the assessment for a fee. Contact us for questions.


What's the Process?

For Recognition in 2025

> Complete an assessment by 12/31/2024

> Validation will be conducted and you will receive a benchmarking report

> APQC recognizes organizations achieving a level 3,4, or 5

> Submit an application for Excellence in KM recognition by 1/31/2025


How Will Recipients be Recognized?

Being recognized helps boost your organization's profile as one of the best in KM. APQC will announce recipients publicly via social media and marketing channels and recipients will have additional opportunities to share their KM story.

Previous Recipients

Since 2019, APQC has recognized more than 30 organizations as having excellence in knowledge management.

Banner promoting the 2023 excellence in KM recognition

Enterprise Category

  • Cognizant Technology Solutions
  • Eni SpA
  • NATO Communications and Information Agency
  • Ogletree Deakins
  • Teach For America

Business Unit or Entity Category

  • Mercer
  • Novartis


Image for the 2022 Excellence in KM


  • PTT Public Company Limited
  • Saudi Aramco
  • U.S. Central Command

Business Unit or Entity

  • U.S. Navy Carrier Team One
  • Mercer
Image for the 2021 Excellence in KM


  • Dubai Municipality
  • Teach for America

Business Unit or Entity

  • Mercer
  • Prudential Financial
  • Saudi Aramco PMO
Image for the 2020 Excellence in KM


  • Arup
  • Cognizant Technology Solutions
  • Deloitte
  • Infosys Limited
  • NATO Communications and Information Agency
  • PTT Exploration and Production Public Company Ltd.
  • SNC-Lavalin
  • Tata Steel Limited
  • U.S. Central Command

Business Unit or Entity

  • Capital Group
  • Mercer
2019 Excellence in KM Award Winners


  • Grant Thornton LLP
  • Infosys Ltd
  • Schlumberger
  • U.S. Internal Revenue Service

Business Unit or Entity

  • Bupa Health Insurance
  • Mercer
  • NextEra Energy – Power Generation Division
  • Royal Dutch Shell
  • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) – Pacific Ocean Division, Great Lakes and Ohio River Division, South Atlantic Division, Southwestern Division, Engineers Research and Development Center

This award has opened doors for us to share, network, and collaborate with external agencies.

2019 Recipient

Let Our Experts Guide Your Continuous Improvement Journey

Contact Our Advisory Services Director

APQC Advisory Services

Whether you’re just getting started on your continuous improvement journey or need guidance to address governance and oversight issues, our Advisory Services team can help you get the most out of your efforts. Our process and knowledge management consultants have helped hundreds of organizations worldwide apply APQC’s research and tools to improve performance and realize their business goals.

To learn more, contact our advisory services director:

image of jeff varney

Jeff Varney, Director of Advisory Services

Direct: +1-713-685-7253
Toll-free: (US and Canada) 1-800-776-9676
Contact via Email