Building Your Knowledge Management Capabilities

Published On:
December 15, 2021
Authored By:

APQC's Knowledge Management Capability Assessment Tool measures the maturity of KM programs across 12 capabilities, organized in four groups:

  1. Strategy—objectives, business case, and budget
  2. People—resources, governance and leadership, change management, and communications
  3. Process—knowledge flow process, KM approaches and tools, and measurement
  4. Content management/IT—content management process and information technology.

This collection lets you dig into each capability to understand what it means, why it's important, and how to build maturity in that facet of your KM effort.