Understanding Your Change Management Maturity



Change has always been hard. But now, change is becoming a constant. Market disruptions, labor mobility, changing consumer preferences, and technology advancements are pushing companies to evolve and adapt faster than ever before. Defining change—identifying the new strategy, business model, or process the organization needs to retain market share—is difficult enough. Leading the organization through change is even harder. 

To help organizations assess and improve their change management maturity, APQC identified the components of change management maturity and developed five change management maturity archetypes. These archetypes reflect different levels of change management maturity from least mature (novice) to most mature (guru). 

  1. Novice
  2. Advanced Beginner
  3. Expert
  4. Master
  5. Guru

Comments (0)

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <i> <b> <u> <p>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options